Leadership Team

The following individuals serve on the Colorado STEM Equity Pipeline State Leadership Team.

  • Phil Anderson, Associate Dean, Pikes Peak Community College (719-502-3142, Phil.anderson@ppcc.edu)
  • Nia Bauer, Biology Faculty, Arapahoe Community College (303-797-5713, Nia.bauer@arapahoe.edu)
  • Michael Bautista, Development Director—Pathways, Aurora Public Schools (303-326-2000,  mpbautista@aps.k12.co.us)
  • Brenda Bautsch, Officer, Research & Information Policy, Colorado Department of Higher Education
    (303-866-2030, Brenda.bautsch@dhe.state.co.us)
  • Beth Bean, Director of Research, Colorado Department of Higher Education (303-866-2661, Beth.bean@dhe.state.co.us)
  • Lana Carter, Executive Dean, Pueblo Community College (719-549-3253, Lana.carter@bueblocc.edu)
  • Denise Lourdes Delgado, Manager, Community Initiatives & Investments, The Women’s Foundation of Colorado (303-285-2971, denised@wfco.org)
  • Valerie Dodrill-Killen, CTE Coordinator, Aurora Public Schools (303-619-8768, Vadodrill-killen@aps.k12.co.us)
  • Wendy DuBow, Director of Evaluation, National Center for Women in IT (303-492-5462,  wendy@ncwit.org)
  • Julie Eddy, Director, CTE Accountability, Colorado Community College System (303-595-1527, Juile.eddy@cccs.edu)
  • Scott Fast, Executive Director, Accenture Foundation (303-868-9857, Scott.fast@accenture.com)
  • Noah Finkelstein, Physics Dept., University of Colorado, Boulder (finkelsn@colorado.edu)
    Stacey Forsyth, Director UC Science Discovery, University of Colorado, Boulder (303-492-4839, Stacey.forsyth@colorado.edu)
  • Jill Furman, Manager, Manufacturing Programs, Agilent Technologies (763-412-8006, Jill_furman@agilent.com)
  • Violeta Garcia, STEM Education Coordinator, Colorado Department of Education (303-974-0158, Garcia_v@cde.state.co.us)
  • Karin Goncz, Director, Education Outreach Colorado State University (303-915-4927,  kgoncz@engr.colostate.edu)
  • Doug Haller, STEM Education Consultant, Haller STEM Education Consulting (303-818-3230,  dhaller@hallerconsulting.com)
  • David Havlick, Director, Center for STEM Education, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs (719-255-3595, dhavlick@uccs.edu)
  • Connie Hoon-Barclay, Colorado Collaborative for Girls in STEM (303-819-3130, conniehoon@icloud.com)
  • Hai Huynh, Colorado Department of Education (Huynh_h@cde.state.co.us)
  • Jennifer Jirous, Program Director, STEM, Arts, & IT Programs, Colorado Community College System (720-858-2811, jennifer.jirous@cccs.edu)
  • Lauren Jones, CTE Career Guidance Specialist and Trainer, Colorado Community College System (720-858-2825, Lauren.jones@cccs.edu)
  • Diane Kingsland, STEM Coordinator, Falcon School District (719-495-4244, dkingsland@d49.org)
  • Debra Krumm, Director, STEM Grant Project, Trinidad State Junior College (719-846-5677,  Debra.krumm@trinidadstate.edu)
  • Nikki Lester, Director, CTE, Falcon School District (nlester@d49.org)
  • Ian MacGillivray, Associate Deputy Director, Academic Affairs, Colorado Department of Higher Education (Ian.macgillivray@dhe.state.co.us)
  • Jerry McCarthy, Manager, Distance Learning, Governor’s Office of Information Technology (303-764-7720, Jerry.mccarthy@state.co.us)
  • Mindy Mickelson, Outreach & Access Regional Contact, College in Colorado (720-264-8567,  Mindy.mickelson@cic.state.co.us)
  • Nancy Mitchell, Director of Perkins and CTE Compliance, Otero Junior College (719-384-6800,
  • Wendy Nkomo, COO, Colorado Technology Association (303-592-4077,  Wnkomo@coloradotechnology.org)
  • Amber Ptak, Director of Education Projects, Gill Foundation (719-229-9067, abberp@gillfoundation.org)
  • Laura Robinson, Chair, IT Studies, University of Denver (303-871-6065, Laura.robinson@du.edu)
  • Mary Ann Roe, Coordinator, Workforce Education, Colorado Department of Labor & Employment (303-318-8822, Maryann.roe@state.co.us)
  • Kara Schmitt, Senior Director, Community Initiatives, United Way (Kara.schmitt@unitedwaydenver.org)
  • Gwen Shuster-Haynes, Director, School of Engagement, Project Lead the Way (303-829-1938,  Gshuster-haynes@pltw.org)
  • Gully Stanford, Director of Partnerships College in Colorado (720-264-8563, Gully.stanford@cic.state.co.us)
  • Jacqueline Sullivan, Engineering Dept., University of Colorado, Boulder (sullivanj@colorado.edu)
  • Jill Tietjen, President and CEO, Technically Speaking, Inc. (303-796-8204, tietjen@colorado.edu)
  • Lorrie Toni, Perkins Director, Colorado Community College System (303-595-1565, Lorrie.toni@cccs.edu)
  • Brad Vickers, Director, Administration Services and Dean, TT&I, Emily Griffith Technical College (720-423-4705, Brad_vickers@dpsk12.org)
  • Rebecca Waldo, Project Manager, Colorado Workforce Development Council (303-318-8261,  Rebecca.waldo@state.co.us)
  • Malinda Zarske, Director, K-12 Engineering Education, University of Colorado, Boulder (303-735-0987, Malinda.zarske@colorado.edu)