Alexander, Murray Seek Input on HEA Reauthorization

The Senate education committee is working on the reauthorization of the Higher Education Act of 1965. Chairman Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.) and Ranking Member Patty Murray (D-Wash.), with all members of the Committee, are seeking comments or suggestions for the Committee’s consideration.

Comments are due by Friday, February 23, 2018.  Please send comments to