Executive Committee

2017-2018 Executive Committee at Program of Work Meeting

The NAPE Executive Committee is the leadership of NAPE’s Board of Directors (i.e., state members) and is charged with general management of NAPE’s affairs. It discharges this duty by setting an annual Program of Work. Eleven members serve staggered terms between 1 and  3 years. New members are elected annually by the Board of Directors. Most of the Committee’s work is done through seven subcommittees.

2017-2018 Members

  • Carolyn Zachry (President), Education Administrator, California Department of Education
  • Victor Cato (Past President), Education Program Specialist – CTE, Oregon Department of Education, Office of Learning
  • Adrian San Miguel (President Elect), Career Guidance and Transition Coordinator, Idaho Division of Professional-Technical Education
  • Karen Showers, MS, CDF (Treasurer), Education Director, Counseling & Student Services, Wisconsin Technical College System Board
  • Michael Burnside (Member at Large), Director of Career Placement Services, Atlanta Technical College
  • Randall Butt (Member at Large), Education Consultant, Wyoming Department of Education
  • Kimberly Ellis (Member at Large), Special Populations/Career Services Coordinator, Technical College System of Georgia
  • Kathy Einhorn (Member at Large), Associate Superintendent for Teaching and Learning, Park City School District
  • Esperanza Zenon (Member at Large), Assistand Professor, River Parishes Community College
  • Jeanette Thomas (CTEEC Representative), Equity/Perkins Consultant, Iowa Department of Education
  • Twyler Earl (CTEEC Representative), Rose State College
  • Mimi Lufkin, NAPE CEO (non-voting)

List of past Executive Committee members

Program Committees

  • Awards, Randall Butt (WY), Chair
  • Bylaws, Kathy Einhorn (UT), Chair
  • Finance, Karen Showers (WI), Chair
  • Member Services, Karen Showers (WI) and Esperanza Zenon, Co-Chairs
  • Nominating, Victor Cato (OR), Chair
  • Professional Development, Adrian San Miguel (ID), Chair
  • Public Policy and Advocacy, Kimberly Ellis (GA), Chair

Learn More About Program Committees