Teamwork Award

SJHS 300x199 Teamwork Award

L to R: Mary Wiberg (NAPE), Fadumo Osman (San Jose High School), Tara Sikorski (San Jose High School), Emma Eaton (San Jose High School), Kiva Uhuru (San Jose High School), Mimi Lufkin (NAPE), Terri Boyer (NJ)

Purpose:  Education team that was successful in promoting access and equity to achieve diversity in career and technical education (CTE).

Number Given:  1

Eligibility: Any team of educators and/or their partners that serve CTE students.   The team does not need to be affiliated with NAPE as a member organization.

Ideal Candidates: The ideal team has distinguished itself from peers by promoting access, equity, and diversity in CTE education and has demonstrated through actions that they embrace the NAPE belief that access to diverse human brain power will help to solve global challenges.  The team may demonstrate the following qualities, but are not limited to these:

  • Collaborative
  • Diverse
  • Innovative, pioneering, or risk taker
  • Courageous
  • Leader
  • Trendsetter

Selection Criteria: Candidates must provide clear metrics that demonstrate success in their program or student outcome and will be judged based on their embodiment of the NAPE and NAPE Education Foundation values.

Past Winners: Workforce Development & Lifelong Learning (WDLL) Division of the University of the District of Columbia Community College (2014)