NAPE Education Foundation Board

Members of the Education Foundation Board during the 2014 NAPE PDI

The mission of the NAPE Education Foundation Board of Directors is to build educators’ capacity to implement effective solutions for increasing student access, educational equity, and workforce diversity. The Board meets quarterly and includes a diverse group of education and business and industry professionals.

2016-2017 Members

  • Mary Wiberg (President), Retired
  • Jocelyn Riley (Vice President), President, Her Own Words
  • Lou Ann Hargrave (Treasurer), TANF Coordinator, Oklahoma Department of Career and Technical Education
  • Dennis Harden (Secretary), Coordinator of Career & Technical Education, Missouri Department of Education
  • Judith D’Amico, Vice President of Development, Project Lead The Way
  • Norman Fortenberry, American Society for Engineering Education
  • Fatima Goss-Graves, Vice President, Education and Employment, National Women’s Law Center
  • Quentin M. Hart, Mayor, City of Waterloo, IA
  • Gretchen Koch, Senior Director, Workforce Development Programs, CompTIA
  • Monica McManus, CIO, Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Jane Oates, Apollo Group
  • Raelene Sanders, Network Engineer, Microsoft Corporation
  • Elena Silva, Director, PreK-12 Policy, Education Policy Program
  • Jeff Weld, Executive Director, Iowa Governor’s STEM Advisory Council
  • Sandra Westlund-Deenihan, President-Design Engineer, Quality Float Works, Inc.
  • Sandra Yeager, President and CEO, Hanoverian Capital, LLC