Executive Committee 300x198 Leadership

NAPE Executive Committee Meeting During 2013 PDI
Top, L to R: Nancy Mitchell, Teresa Boyer, Bill Hatch, Kristi Enger; Bottom, L to R: Tasha Kawamata Ryan, Francine Shuman, Mimi Lufkin, Jeanette Thomas

Executive Committee

  • Tasha Kawamata Ryan (President), PEEC/IKE Retention Specialist, Honolulu Community College
  • Francine Shuman (Past President), Director of Special Populations/Programs, Technical College System of Georgia
  • Teresa Boyer (President Elect), Director, Education and Career Development Research, The State University of New Jersey
  • Debra Huber (Treasurer), Administrator, Career and Technical Education, North Dakota Career and Technical Education
  • Nancy Mitchell (Member at Large), Director of Perkins and CTE Compliance, Otero Junior College
  • Donna Dutcher (Member at Large), Special Populations/Disabilities Coordinator, Middle Georgia Technical College
  • Bill Hatch (Member at Large), Education Testing/Accountability Consultant, North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
  • Kristi Enger (Member at Large), Career Guidance and Special Projects Coordinator, Idaho Division of Professional-Tech Ed.
  • Monica Marsh (CTEEC President), Retired
  • Pam Emmons (CTEEC President Elect), Director, EmPower Program, Rose State College
  • Mimi Lufkin, NAPE CEO (non-voting)

List of past Executive Committee members

Program Committees

Awards, Donna Dutcher (GA), Chair
Bylaws, Nancy Mitchell (CO), Chair
Finance, Debra Huber (ND), Chair
Member Services, Bill Hatch (NC), Chair
Nominating, Francine Shuman (GA), Chair
Professional Development, Terri Boyer (NJ), Chair
Public Policy and Advocacy, Kristi Enger (ID), Chair

Learn More About Program Committees

National Office Staff

(Click on name for picture and biography.)

Mimi Lufkin, Chief Executive Officer
Claudia Morrell, Chief Operating Officer
Joyce Ayers, Manager of Finance and Administration
Lisa Ransom, Director of Public Policy
Kimber Rutt, Office Assistant
Laura Sperratore, Communications Manager
Elizabeth Tran, Program Manager
Nancy Tuvesson, Research Associate

NAPE Consultants

Debjani Biswas
Daniel Brown
Yolanda Comedy
Greg Nagy
Meagan Pollock
Tegwin Pulley
Courtney Reed Jenkins
Jeanette Thomas
Freda Walker
Elizabeth Wallner
Susie Wheeler
Ben Williams
Lisa Williams